My Balcony Garden Salad!

new photo may 135

The above pic is of the first day after I planted my new little balcony vegetable garden this spring – May 1 to be exact. I have never had my own garden before so I didn’t know what to expect. ( Maybe the same drudgery as weeding was when I was a kid)  But it has been such a joy! I tend and thin and water and things grew! Yummy things that are helpful in the kitchen.  Its has been so much fun to watch thing grow and grow and I have added even more new pots this past month!

These pic document my lettuce pot from dirt and seeds to my first salad from the garden a few weeks ago – since then there has been 5 or 6 more big plates of salad.  😀

new photo may 149

IMG_0048

IMG_0046

Leave a Reply

