A Little, Non-Food, Show and Tell: My Favourite of my Paintings

I haven’t had a chance to paint much in the past month or so but I’m pretty proud of the work that I have done that hangs in my home, and in others as well.

This piece is the result of the final project of my most recent art class at Emily Carr, and my favourite of all my work. Our task was to do a little research and try our hand at painting a copy of a work of a master. I chose Marc Chagall. I found a decent digital picture I could download from the Metropolitan Museum’s website and printed it out ( the picture taped to my board on the upper right). I did my best to recreate the work (with acrylic on 18 x 20 canvas). It took about about 15 hours in all.  I am really proud of how I did:

IMG_0046

The small piece is a quick one-hour study of some fruit that my teacher brought into class.

2 thoughts on “A Little, Non-Food, Show and Tell: My Favourite of my Paintings

Leave a Reply

